NFWL/NRA Scholarship

For 20 years now, the National Foundation for Women Legislators & the National Rifle Association have joined forces for the Annual Bill of Rights Essay Scholarship Contest; which provides six female high school juniors or seniors a $3,000 college scholarship, an all-expense-paid trip to NFWL’s Annual Conference, and an award that will be presented at the event.

The 2017 application period has now closed. Thanks to those who applied. Winners will be announced in September.


Congrats to the 2016 Scholarship Winners:

Darcy Farwell of Valdosta, Georgia, mentored by Georgia State Representative Sharon Beasley-Teague

Olivia Hoynes of Greenville, North Carolina, mentored by North Carolina State Representative Pat McElraft

Suzan Kim of Cresskill, New Jersey, mentored by New Jersey State Assemblywoman Nancy Munoz

Christal Lee of Layton, Utah, mentored by Utah State Representative, Angela Romero

Ashia Lewis of Arlington, Texas, mentored by North Carolina State Representative Rosa Gill

Florence Sliger of Asotin, Washington, mentored by Oregon State Senator Jackie Winters

 Click here to view the 2016 award-winning essays.