Sen. Jackie Winters Wins National Award for Women Leaders

Sunday, August 30th, 2015
Oregon Catalyst

The National Foundation for Women Legislators (NFWL) announced their 2015 Elected Women of Excellence Award Winners.
The award was established in 2013 as part of NFWL’s 75th Anniversary Celebration in order to honor the hard work and dedication of women leaders from across the country.

The 2015 Women of Excellence winners will be presented with an award at the Toast to the Women of Excellence ceremony at the Petroleum Club on Monday, September 14th, during the 2015 Annual Conference in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

“We are thrilled to acknowledge these women,” remarks NFWL Chair and New Jersey Senator, Diane Allen. “They showcase the strong leadership qualities, focused work ethic, and determination that we try to instill in young women across the nation, and deserve to be recognized for their tremendous efforts.”

2015 Elected Women of Excellence Honorees:
Councilwoman Yvette Alexander (DC)
Senator Tamara Barringer (NC)
Representative Sharon Beasley Teague (GA)
Senator Linda Collins-Smith (AR)
Representative Kimberly Dudik (MT)
Senator Judy Emmons (MI)
Assemblywoman Michele Fiore (NV)
Representative Gloria Fox (MA)
Councilwoman Adrienne Fraley Monillas (WA)
Representative Sherry Gay-Dagnogo (MI)
Senator Barbara Goodwin (MN)
Representative Stacey Guerin (ME)
Representative Dianne Hesselbein (WI)
Former Mayor Saundra Naifeh (OK)
Mayor Marni Sawicki (FL)
Senator Katrina Shealy (SC)
Freeholder Deputy Director Patricia Walsh (NJ)
Senator Jackie Winters (OR)

The winners were nominated by their colleagues and constituents from their home states and then chosen by a distinguished panel of NFWL members.

“We congratulate our winners from this year and look forward to sharing their future successes” Senator Allen concludes.

Follow this link to read more.