Co-Chairs: Rep. Lisa Subeck (WI) & Lyndsay Moyer (Comcast, NBCUniversal)

Friday, February 24th, 2017

Committee Responsibilities:

  • Remain informed on current state and local issues
  • Develop policy areas of focus based on surveys of NFWL membership
  • Identify shared legislation that would be beneficial for NFWL members to have access to
  • Review, evaluate, and approve proposed resolutions to be presented at the Annual Conference
  • Collaborate with NFWL policy staff in the development of policy programming
  • Identify potential policy experts who can disseminate knowledge to NFWL members

Members: Treasurer Allison Ball (KY), Sen. Tonya Anderson (GA), Rep. Pat Hurley (NC), Rep. Dafna Michaelson Jenet (CO), Rep. Amy Nielsen (IA), Asw. Lisa Krasner (NV), Rep. Donna Baringer (MO), Commissioner Mary Ann Borgeson (NE), Rep. Kathleen Dillingham (ME), Councilwoman Valerie Forbes (DE), Rep. Sonya Harper (GA), Chairwoman Carlotta Harrell (GA), Rep. D’arshun Kendrick (GA), Rep. Rena Moran (MN), Asw. Carol Murphy (NJ), Rep. Maria Robinson (MA), Rep. Sandra Scott (GA), Rep. Rhonda Taylor (GA), Rep. Ruth Briggs-King (DE)