

Women of Excellence Honorees

The Elected Women of Excellence Award was created in 2013 to identify women who have worked tirelessly, often breaking down barriers and overcoming obstacles that once seemed insurmountable, to serve their communities. These pacesetters have engendered an environment where women can now serve in public office and fight for the issues, they are passionate about. It is through this Award that we honor these women and their accomplishments.

Senator Sine Kerr, AZ

Senator Stephanie Stahl Hamilton, AZ

Representative Carol Dalby, AR

Representative Denise Ennett, AR

County Board Cindy Chavez, CA

Representative Mary Bradfield, CO

Representative Jennifer Bacon, CO

Representative Kate Farrar, CT

Councilwoman Brooke Pinto, DC

Representative Melissa Minor-Brown, DE

Senator Kathleen Passidomo, FL

Senator Lauren Book, FL

Representative Rhonda Burnough, GA

Senator Donna Kim, HI

Representative Mary E. Flowers, IL

Representative Jackie Haas, IL

Representative Jo Ella Hoye, KS

Representative Mandie Landry, LA

Senator Joanne C. Benson, MD

Senator Cheryl Kagan, MD

Senator Mary Beth Carozza, MD

Representative Jamie Zahlaway-Belsito, MA

Representative Mary Franson, MN

Representative Ellen Read, NH

Assemblywoman Aura Dunn, NJ

Representative Rebecca Dow, NM

Senator Valerie Foushee, NC

Representative Tavia Galonski, OH

Representative Emily Virgin, OK

Senator Akasha Lawrence Spence, OR

Representative Gina Curry, PA

Senator Sandy Senn, SC

Representative Annie McDaniel, SC

Representative Michelle Carringer, TN

Representative Gloria Johnson, TN

Representative Erin Zweiner, TX

Delegate Amanda E. Batten, VA

Delegate Kayla Young, WV

County Board Kari Ives, WI

