WI Rep. Dianne Hesselbein Honored as “Woman of Excellence”

Sunday, September 20th, 2015
The Waunakee Tribune

Rep. Dianne Hesselbein (D-Middleton) has been selected as one of 18 young women legislators from across the country to be named a 201 “Elected Woman of Excellence” by the Virginia-based National Foundation for Women Legislators.

Hesselbein, 44, was presented with the award on Sept. 14 at the nonpartisan foundation’s conference in Oklahoma City.
Hesselbein and the other winners were nominated by colleagues and constituents from their home states and then chosen by a panel of foundation leaders.

Hesselbein, in her second term in the state Assembly representing District 79, was named VFW Legislator of the Year in June by the Wisconsin Veterans of Foreign Wars.

The full roster of 2015”Elected Women of Excellence” is:

Councilwoman Yvette Alexander (DC); Sen. Tamara Barringer (NC); Rep. Sharon Beasley Teague (GA); Sen. Linda Collins-Smith (AR); Rep. Kimberly Dudik (MT); Sen. Judy Emmons (MI); Assemblywoman Michele Fiore (NV); Rep. Gloria Fox (MA); Councilwoman Adrienne Fraley Monillas (WA); Rep. Sherry Gay-Dagnogo (MI); Sen. Barbara Goodwin (MN); Rep. Stacey Guerin (ME); Rep. Dianne Hesselbein (WI); Former Mayor Saundra Naifeh (OK); Mayor Marni Sawicki (FL); Sen. Katrina Shealy (SC); Freeholder Deputy Director Patricia Walsh (NJ); Sen. Jackie Winters (OR).

Follow this link to read more.