Women of Excellence

The Elected Women of Excellence Award was created to identify elected women who have worked tirelessly, often breaking down barriers and overcoming obstacles that once seemed insurmountable, to serve their communities. These pacesetters have engendered an environment where women can now serve in public office and fight for the issues they are passionate about.

It is through this Award that we honor these women and their accomplishments. This award was established in 2013 as part of NFWL’s 75th Anniversary Celebration in order to honor the hard work and dedication of women leaders from across the country. At most, one Republican and one Democrat from each state can be selected for this prestigious honor yearly.

Nomination Period : Now OPEN! Deadline: September 1, 2024


2024 Elected Women of Excellence Award Nomination Form

Simply nominate one Democrat and/or one Republican woman leader who is currently serving in office. Honorees will be chosen by a distinguished panel of NFWL members. Honorees will receive formal recognition and an award from the NFWL at our 2024 Conference in Atlanta, Georgia.

  • Nomination Information

    Please enter the following information for your Nominee. Fields in bold are required.
  • Please include a brief paragraph below:
  • Nominee Contact Information

  • Your Contact Information